Love Letters

Dear Joey, Grace and Thomas:

I want you to know how much you are loved.  The three of you challenge me in ways I didn’t know were possible, but I truly find it delightful to watch you play, learn and grow as individuals and as a family.  As I’ve learned this year, your siblings are who will be with you through it all, and I hope that the good relationships you have now will continue as you mature.  Much love to you, my Joey Bean, Lulu, and Tom-Tom.

Dear Jonathon:

Thank you for being with me as a parent.  You are a great father and I appreciate your support as I navigate motherhood.

Dear Mom:

I miss you and I wish you were here.  I will always be thankful for the 5 years we shared as mothers and for the insight you provided after nearly 30 years on the job yourself.  I catch myself saying or doing things that I recognize as your way.  It’s nice.  Erin, Sarah, and I were lucky to be your daughters.

Happy Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

