Happy Easter

Oh, I could write a sonnet about your easter bonnet, 
And of the girl I’m taking to the easter parade.

Mom’s family shared how much she liked the Easter hats they wore as little girls so frequently I feel like it’s one of my own memories.  I heard this song the other day and immediately thought of her uncle playing it for their Easter parade.

We’re celebrating the Resurrection with family today.  I wish my mom was with us, but look forward to the day when we will all celebrate in the fullness of Heaven.  Easter blessings to you all!

Leave a Reply

